HERO.

HERO.

I can’t fly in the sky
Can’t even lift things my size
Can’t jump out of a window and survive
I’m afraid of heights!

I can’t run fast
In an endurance race I wouldn’t last long
I’d run out of breath
And the others would be long gone

I don’t have super hearing
Or super lasers
Or super humour
In fact I don’t have super anything

But still I persevere
I continue onwards
I pick myself up
I fall down

I don’t run fast
But I keep on running
Keep on chasing
Chasing those small backs far ahead

I listen people who let me
I do what I can do
I say what I can say
To bring a smile to their face

I wonder, could I be a hero too?

Leave a Reply

