I wish to Overcome

The same power
That conquered the grave
Lives in me
But then why
Is it so hard
So hard to Overcome?

The giants that roam
The giants that have their way
Why can’t I overcome?
Tell them to go away
I’ve prayed God
Please, I don’t want to stay this way

Waiting for the dawn
Of the world without “death”
Where will I be?
In His arms?
Or eternal suffering
The world of eternal “death”

I wish to express my regret
Of being unable to overcome my “death”

I can’t fight alone
I won’t make it on my own

Oh God I need You
Oh God I need to repent

Leave a Reply

