“Graduate”

Where is everyone?
I fee like I’ve fallen behind
Far behind everyone
In a race that we call “life”

I need to catch up
I need to get things straight
I have to fix it all up
Before I go through this “graduate”

I’ve been slacking for so long
Everyone has zipped ahead
I have to do my best
I don’t have time to rest!

Everyone feels so far
I need to keep going on
I’ll keep moving forward
So one day, I’ll become strong

I need to catch up
I need to set things straight
I have to fix it all up
Before I go through this “graduate”

Leave a Reply

