Psalm 119 – Zayin

This is the sixth post in my journey through Psalm 119!

What is the psalmist saying about God’s word
What am I learning about God’s word right now?

Just like in the previous sections, the psalmist continues to reinforce very similar ideas. Again I will only be looking at the ideas that are new and pull my attention. If you haven’t read the previous posts, please do so you won’t be missing anything!

One of the things that really stood out to me was this: “My comfort in my suffering is this: Your promise preserves my life.” I can really relate to that. God’s word comforts me a lot of the time when I need it. When I am facing adversity, Joshua 1:9 comes to mind. “Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” By knowing God’s word, we are able to seek encouragement from our God when we need it.

That’s pretty much all that really stood out to me this time around. God’s word encourages and comforts us when we need comfort.

Leave a Reply

