The Search

I have searched
For the same thing all my life
Searching for an answer
An answer to my plight

The answers I’ve come across
Only brought fleeting satisfaction
The satisfaction is soon gone
Soon gone, and I’m left dry

I’ve been looking for the answer
In the wrong place all this time
Money, lust, pride,
All those things fade
– Fade as time passes by

I will search
And I long to find
His Love, the Fountain
That won’t ever fade,
that won’t ever dry
that won’t ever fade,
As time goes by

“I want to sit at Your feet,
Drink from the cup in Your hand,
Lean back against You and breathe,
Feel Your heart beat…” – The More I Seek You

Please God… I want to feel You in my life.

Leave a Reply

