Social 30-1 Written Exam, Tomorrow.

Ack. That is not to say that I did not study for it, but ack. I don’t know what kind of person you are, but I can say for myself that I still feel stressed even though I did study. I went over fundamental concepts about the cold war, about certain ideologies, I went over modern liberalism as well as a bit of classical liberalism and even challenges to liberalism. Despite that, I still feel nervous. Some of you I’m sure don’t feel nervous at all, there are always people like that out there, but for myself, I feel nervous.

I believe though that being nervous is okay. Nervousness and stress do not go away simply when I wish it gone. What I have to do then, is get over the fact that I’m nervous and simply do my best in face of the nervousness. I believe that is the essence of courage as well.

Courage is not the absence of fear, but rather the judgement that something else is more important than fear. – Ambrose Redmoon.

I agree with this quote, and I think the same thing can be said about stress and worry. Rather than focusing on my worries, I should focus on the exam itself and work towards the result that I want. Of course this is easier said than done, but I’ve decided to do my best. I believe that if I do my best and give it my all, the end result will not be bad. So just do your best!

Leave a Reply

